Who won governor in Louisiana?

by Rachel K|15 Feb 2021|Teaching|Homeschooling|94 views
John Bel Edwards (Democratic Party)
Since 2016

Hereof, how many terms can a governor serve in Louisiana?

Office Of The Governor
The governor is elected for a four-year term and may serve only two consecutive terms. However, a governor who has served two terms is eligible to serve again after being out of office for one term.

Who ran against Bobby Jindal?

In the general election, Jindal faced the outgoing lieutenant governor, Kathleen Babineaux Blanco of Lafayette, a Democrat. Despite winning in Blanco's hometown, he lost many normally conservative parishes in northern Louisiana, and Blanco prevailed with 52 percent of the popular vote.

Is Louisiana a red state?

The overall effect reduced Democrats' base of support in the state and made Louisiana a Republican-leaning state in the future. Nevertheless, Democratic Lieutenant Governor Mitch Landrieu was elected overwhelmingly as mayor of New Orleans in February 2010.

Who's running for office in Louisiana?

2019 Louisiana gubernatorial election. The 2019 Louisiana gubernatorial election was held to elect the Governor of Louisiana. Incumbent Democratic Governor John Bel Edwards won re-election to a second term, defeating Republican businessman Eddie Rispone.

Quote of the Day

The only person you should try to be better than is the person you were yesterday.

Top Authors